Hey Everybody,

It’s been a while since I wrote. I, like many others got the nasty flu! It started with my husband, then my children and finally, it got me!

I was in bed for days, and actually just now I am getting better and better, but it has been good 2 weeks!

Because I was sleeping most of my days, sometime sleeping at night was rather challenging….. So I went to the guest room and tada….. watch TV!

usually, I don’t watch TV at all , but it seems like a good way to keep my mind busy, hoping to fall back to sleep.

One of these nights I was watching an infomercial (I think that is the right term for those shows) and it was all about toxics in our body! Boy, when I listen to Brenda Watson I got so scared for my health and my family health and it really got me thinking about my diet and my detox.

This is a quick intro to out toxic world:

“…Every year in this country the number of people with heart disease, cancer and many other chronic diseases continues to increase at an alarming rate. Research has also shown that countless deadly toxins are entering our bodies every year-toxins from factories, household cleaners, and even the body’s own digestive system. The Environmental Protection Agency estimates that 74 pesticides, including a number known to cause cancer, presently contaminate the ground water in 38 states. These toxins remain in the environment for decades. In fact, some environmental toxins that have been banned for more than 20 years are still found in the human body.

So what is the answer? How do we get rid of our “toxic soup”? With Brenda Watson’s Detox Strategy. In this program Brenda Watson offers the audiences a step-by-step plan to eliminate toxins from their home and environment, detoxify their bodies and maintain a healthy life. Scientific research, media coverage and governmental agencies have proven that global warming; vehicle emissions and household cleaners are dangerous. Every night you can turn on the TV and find out that they have discovered that a “new” harmful toxin has been found in the foods we trust, in our drinking water and even the air that we breathe. But, until now, nobody is answering the practical questions: “How do I know if I’ve been affected by toxins?” and “What can I do to rid myself and those I love of these toxins?”

Personally, I have not checked Brenda Watson program, but I can defiantly got me to look much closer about what I am eating, and what I am buying home for my family.

Here are some more interesting links I found about Detox and Fiber (which is essential for the body to cleanse itself):

I will keep you posted about what I am finding about this subject!

To your health 🙂 Relli

