Few Days ago, As I was dropping Maya at Preschool, I was asked a very interesting queation –
Why are you blogging?
At first, I wasn’t sure how to answer, but it really got me going to think about : what drive people, (or me to be specific) to write a blog?

I can tell you that for me, blogging was something totally new. when I started blogging, It was a lot about promoting my network marketing business. My thought was that the blog would be a great way for people to know me, and if they like what they see/read, they might be interested to learn about the business too. I just went back and looked at some of my postings from that time, and I realized I was talking a lot abut affirmations and money! Do you remember the song “money makes the world go around, the world go around….”, so I think this is where I was coming from.
I looked at blogging as a marketing tool.

Over time, blogging became my journaling. I would open the computer, sit down, realx and let my thought flow out on the keyboard, sharing my stories. Over time, I find that this process became much more personal as writing was no longer ‘something scary to do’ but a skill and a process that brings great pleasure bysharing who I am. Some time I would think to myself :” oh, this is too personal, you should not post it”, but at that point I would ask myself :” what if someone else had the same experience and need to read it to feel better?”.
This question keeps me going – How can I serve you? How can I help you look at your life in a different way that will make things better for you?

Today, blogging is about sharing my gift, teaching and making my part in making a differnce.
Today, I want to blog, I want to write, because this is a great SIMPLE way for me to be me, to share my life with so many amzing people. It is one of my biggest joy and a great way for me to relax,

So, if you are thinking of blogging, what is the reason you want to blog? I would love to hear from you and learn new things.

Blogging for life, Relli

