Few months ago, I participated in a ‘Brown Bag’ evening event. For those who don’t know what a brown bag is, it’s a time when you can come and talk about different subjects, bringing your lunch. The name Brown Bag comes for the all known brown bag which we pack (or at least still get in at Burger king..) our lunch in.
Anyhow, during this evening, which was dedicated to moms, we talked about – what do you do to take care of yourself, and I was given some really helpful notes to inspire me. I would like to share these with you.
“For many women, the key to making time for yourself lies in the balance of flexibility and creativity: The flexibility to know when to give yourself a break and the creativity to know how to keep going. Learning to develop a flexible attitude towards your many responsibilities can help you create time for yourself, and encouraging yourself to use that time creatively will be it own reward”
(ivillage.co.uk)
Questions to ask yourself:
  1. When was the last time you finished a book you read for pleasure?
  2. When was the last time you took yourself and your family our for dinner, rather than cooking?
  3. Do you have a hobby or interest like painting, drawing writing, Reading or crafts that you take the time to pursue?
  4. How often do you exercise?
  5. How often during the day do you feel tired?
  6. How much time per day do you spend on the phone?
  7. Which are you most likely to regret doing in an average week?
  • I regret organizing ever last min of my time
  • I regret wasting time because I am disorganized
  • I regret watching a TV show that seems like a waste of time
  • I regret trying to do too much

Take the time to answer those questions, and pick one, just one you want to change. Decide what small step can you take to move in the direction you want to improve your life.

All my love, Relli

