Today, 7 years ago, My husband, my boys and myself were flying back from Israel to the USA. It was 6:00am at the Newark airport, and we were sitting at the Continental club watching the sunrise. It was beautiful morning and I still remember looking at New York skyline, absorbing the beauty of it, and especially the WTC towers.

Around 7:00am we were on the airplane on our way to San Francisco. Just another flight, or so it seems, but very soon we learned it was about to be a very different one…

To this day, I remember the feeling when we were told that the pilot has been instructed to land ASAP. we didn’t know why, but we landed in Grand Rapids Michigan. At that point, cell phones started to ring, and we, the passengers learned about the horrible terror attacks. We were shivering, thinking how lucky we are to be alive. others were not as fortunate.

9/11 is a very special day for me and my family. It is one of these days that I stop and remember how precious life really is, how fragile life can be,and why we out to live every day fully.

Here are the 7 lessons I learned that day:

  1. Be grateful for being alive
  2. Enjoy every moment you are here
  3. Love as much as you can
  4. Laugh as much as you can
  5. Put things in perspective
  6. Live your passion
  7. Today is the time to do something meaningful

Treasure life, knowing that every day, is a second change for a better life!

All my love, Relli

