It was so scary. I saw her in the car and I could not open the door. The car was locked with the keys inside … I started to cry and ask people “please help me, I locked my baby in the car, please help me please please please”
A wonderful lady that was standing next to me said “let me call someone from the store to help you” and I said” OK, please give me your phone that I can call someone to bring the spare keys”. At that point, trying to remember any number seems to be impossible, I could not frikin remember any of them ! When I think about it , it is the BAD part of having all my phone numbers programed to my cell phone and not to my head!
The only number I could dial was 911. And I did.

Probably few seconds after I saw a lady that just came to unload her groceries to her car and she asked me :”What happened” I told her ” by mistake my baby got locked in the car with the keys inside. Can you please take me home to bring the spare keys? it is only a few moments away”.

And she said:” sure, come on and we will drive as fast as we can, the baby is all right, lets go”.

The wonderful first lady who was there watched the car for me, and we drove off.

we rushed through the streets, stop signs and stop lights, we got to the house, grabbed the keys and rushed back to the car. We were there in no time, but to me it seems to be forever.

When we got there, the fire truck was already there, waiting for us. I opened the car crying so hard I could not hold it. The baby was fine, she was just playing with her toys in the car seat.

I think I lost few years of my life in those 15 min or so, but I also gained a new perspective about what is important in life, and what kind of amazing people are out there. I owe my life to them.

This story could have had a totally different ending if the people on the street were not so kind to me. but they did. Each and every one of them was an angel, an angle of love, compassion and generosity. As I am writing these words I think to myself – “how would the world look if all people would do the same?”

Oh, what a wonderful world it would be!

I am blessed with Angeles surrounding me and my family. I am blessed with love and compassion. I know in my heart that no matter what happened, I will always have those people around me.

I want to make sure that I am an angel too, helping people in need, putting aside my ‘plans, reasons, schedule’ and giving all that I have to them.
Thank you my angels for watching me, thank you so much.

Love, Compassion and Generosity is all this world need.
